Desire

I am attempting to master my desires

What I’m not sure of is if I can

                                     or if I should

Desire has brought out great strength from within

But it has also brought out great weakness

I enjoy a lot of the moments…….

                           both of strength and of weakness

But it’s the tainted desires that scare me

          The ones

                     that  cause devastation,

                     are always moments of weakness

                                                     often hidden in seeming strength,

                    that I seem to be at the mercy of

Those are the ones that frighten me

Can I separate myself from those desires?

 I’m trying

But till then,

 I refuse to be at the mercy of misguided cravings

I am mastering my desires

~Essence

What do you think?